Select Page
Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Are you interested in writing horror? With Halloween coming up fast, this is the time of year to start thinking about it – and to help you out, WriteMovies are running an online horror workshop on October 28th!

Click here to sign up now!

This workshop will be delivered by Bobby Lee Darby, one of our Elite Mentors and an expert in the horror genre. Bobby is a screenwriter who has sold numerous scripts and had films produced including SEE NO EVIL 2 and ELIMINATORS, and who has more than 10 years’ experience in the industry.

He’ll be teaching you all about how to write a great horror script just in time for Halloween, including:

  • What makes horror work and why it appeals to audiences
  • The importance of concept
  • The importance of investing us in your characters before the action starts
  • What producers want
  • The commercial advantages of writing horror

This horror workshop will take place on October 28th at 12pm PDT / 3pm EDT / 8pm GMT, and is just $30 to get Bobby’s specialist advice and insights. And if you can’t make it at the time, a recording will be available for view-on-demand for one month afterwards!

Plus, this is the perfect preparation for our upcoming Horror Award contest – launching the next day on October 29th! Click here to book your place today!

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Sign In

Register

Reset Password

Please enter your username or email address, you will receive a link to create a new password via email.