Select Page
Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Introduction to Professional Screenwriting Course: Workshop 4 – The Second Draft

About

WriteMovies is teaming up with Screenwriters Forum to deliver this professional 6-month screenwriting course. We will teach you how to write a professional script, how to nurture the concept, and how to take it out into the world and sell it for yourself.

The course is aimed at professional and aspiring writers for TV, film, and video games, and every class is delivered by experienced and expert screenwriters. Workshops will be delivered online via Zoom.

You will learn about:

  • Making an even better iteration of your script
  • Editing methods, tools, and notations
  • Rewriting tips and processes
  • How writing is rewriting

Learn the craft. Build an idea from nothing. Write your story your way. Take your finished project to the world.

 

Details

Price: £25
Date: April 29th 2021
Time: 7:30pm GMT / 2:30pm EST / 11:30am PST
Duration: Approximately 2 hours
Location: Online via Zoom

 

About the tutor

Andy ConwayAndy Conway is a screenwriter, filmmaker and novelist based in Birmingham, UK. He teaches undergraduate and Masters courses in Screenwriting at Birmingham City University, where he is course director for Film and Screenwriting and Film Studies on the Film Futures programme.

His feature film screenwriting work includes The Courier (2020), An American Exorcism (2019) and Arjun & Alison (2014). He has also written many other feature film screenplays, some commissioned, some on spec, and has had a few short films produced, including The Secret of Year Six starring Dexter Fletcher.

 

 

 

Sign up here








    If you experience any issues with this form, email info@writemovies.com and we will resolve them with you.
    Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail