July 15th: Industry Interview – Vanisha Renée Pierce

$0.00

Booking for this event has now closed. Please email info@writemovies.com to join the waiting list for the On-Demand version of this event when it becomes available.

Out of stock

Description

Winning two WriteMovies contests in a row is a rare achievement, but that’s exactly what Vanisha Renée Pierce has done, winning our Winter 2021 Contest and Sci-Fi and Fantasy Award 2021 with her scripts WHEN IN ROHM and EZEKIEL.

We want to share with you how she did it and what it is that helps her writing stand out to us. This online interview will allow you to get insights from someone who writes the kind of scripts that impress us, and will be available completely for free!

 

About Vanisha Renée Pierce

A shameless blerd and bookworm since the age of five, Vanisha Renée Pierce is a sci-fi and fantasy novelist and screenwriter obsessed with genre mashups, sci-fi noir, breakneck action, and TV writing.

She holds an M.S. in Sociology from the University of Wisconsin-Madison, an MFA in Theatre Arts & Generative Dramaturgy from the University of Arizona, and is an aspiring polyglot.

She currently teaches Theatre at Democracy Prep Endurance High School in Harlem and is the mom of the most awesome little human ever. Every story she writes sits at the intersection of the BIPOC and the bleeding edge and combines the sable with sci-fi.

A previous Grand Prize Winner of WriteMovies’ Winter 2021 Screenwriting Contest, Vanisha’s other works include her Books of Ezekiel novel series, The Camille, EverDark, and she’s currently working on the first novel of her brand new BIPOC survival horror series, Surrogate.

 

Details

Price: Free
Date: July 15th 2021 + VoD
Time: 9am PDT / 12pm EDT / 5pm GMT
Duration: Approximately 1 hour + Q&A
Location: Online via Zoom

Sign In

Register

Reset Password

Please enter your username or email address, you will receive a link to create a new password via email.